Spreading Our Wings

Introducing Angels for Children

Monday 3rd September 2018

Changing our name to spread our wings!

Continue Reading

12 Years in Residential Care

Tuesday 31st July 2018

A prior resident of Sunrise Cambodia shares his story of abduction, choices and reunion.

Continue Reading

7th Annual Po Leung Kuk Fun Day

Monday 2nd July 2018

The Angels host their 7th Annual Fun Day for the children of Po Leung Kuk.

Continue Reading

One Woman’s Donation is Another’s Treasure

Wednesday 13th June 2018

A meeting of minds gives otherwise unused clothing a second chance while raising money to support Angels.

Continue Reading

Mother’s Day Charity Morning Tea

Friday 1st June 2018

For what we hope will be the first in a series of similar events, Angels hosted its inaugural Morning Tea event in May coinciding nicely with Mother’s Day.

Continue Reading

“Tie・Journey・她” SoCO Exhibition

Thursday 31st May 2018

A special exhibition created by grassroots sewing mothers and local artists, demonstrate how people can support one another by simply sharing a necktie.

Continue Reading

A Prize Trip to Bali Is More Than Just a Vacation

Friday 18th May 2018

Having never visited Bali before, last year’s Angels Fitness Challenge winner used her top prize to do some good.

Continue Reading

Six Cat Studios Music Programme at Sunrise Cambodia

Thursday 19th April 2018

Dedication and the love of teaching drive a Hong Kong violinist to give Cambodian kids a chance at music education.

Continue Reading

Children Helping Out Other Children

Thursday 5th April 2018

Inspiring little minds to do big things to help others in need.

Continue Reading

A New Partner Under Our Wings

Wednesday 21st March 2018

The Angels partner with Society for Community Organization and bring smiles to a new group of children in need.

Continue Reading

The Angels Wine Club

Monday 26th February 2018

12 bottles of the finest boutique Australian wines delivered to your door every quarter with part of the proceeds donated to Angels for Orphans.

Continue Reading

Celebrating the Melbourne Cup for a Good Cause

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Improving health education at an elementary school in Bali is just one of the many services the Melbourne Cup 2017 charity event helped fund.

Continue Reading